Windsor Girls' School

This was the website for the Windsor Girls' School for a number of years until a new website was built. To read about the latest information about the Windsor Girls' School, go to their current website at: 

The content below is from this site's 2014 archived pages.


Windsor Girls' School is a dynamic learning environment. We are committed to high achievement and excellence for all. We develop our students into ambitious, confident and successful young women. All of our girls Aspire, Advance and Achieve beyond their expectations in academic study, the arts, in sport and outside of the classroom through a variety of extra-curricular opportunities.

We are a high achieving school and were recognised by Ofsted to be 'Outstanding' in May 2013. Our examination results are excellent with 72% of students achieving five or more A* to C grades including English and Mathematics. In the Sixth Form we have a 99% pass rate with the majority of our girls going on to university. 

Our girls are motivated, focused and proud of their school. 

We look forward to welcoming you to our school so you can see for yourselves what we have to offer.

Gill Labrum MA



Governor Information

Welcome to the Governors’ Section

The Governing body is made up of :

  • 7 Parent Governors
  • 3 Staff Governors
  • 4 Authority Governors
  • 6 Community Governors

Governors come from may backgrounds and have a wide range of experiences, which bring an independent view to issues of strategy, performance, the management of resources and setting the standards and expectations of the school. They manage this wide-ranging remit through a number of committees, which consider specific areas of school life. Copies of all signed off minutes and accompanying papers can be requested from the Clerk, see telephone number below.

Each committee will be developing its own page to keep parents informed of their work and key issues.

As well as their experience and collective judgement the most important things that Governors do is commit their time and energy through active participation in Committees and their attendance at school events and functions.

Governors are true friends of the school committed to raising standards and helping the school to continue improving.
Information on becoming a School Governor can be obtained from the Clerk to the Governors Mrs Louise Palmer at school, telephone 01753 795155 or from the LEA, Carol Pearce on 01628 796680

Andrew Wright

Chair of Governors


Mr R Fagence 1993-2014 (Sept)
Mr W Richards 2011-2015 (Sept) 
Mr A Masood 2006-2014 (Sept)
Mrs K Taylor (Vice Chair) 1999-2014 (Sept)


Mr P Carabini 2009-2013 (July)
Mr Simon Clarke 2010-2014 (Mar)
Mr P Highy 2003-2014 (Aug)
Mrs A Bartoletti 2011-2015 (Sept)
Mrs J Richards 2009-2013 (Nov)
Mr R Kirby 2011-2015 (Sept)
Ms P Wood 2010-2014 (Oct)


Mrs G Labrum 2007-2015 (Dec)
Mrs E Wright 2011-2015 (Nov)
Miss C Bell 2010-2014 (Oct)


Mr M Barnett Howland 2009-2013 (July)
Mr G Fussey 2011-2015 (Mar)
Miss P James 1999-2014 (Sept)
Mrs A Mihail 2003-2014 (Aug)
Mrs K Smith 2006-2014 (Nov)
Mr A Wright (Chair) 1999-2014 (Aug)


Mrs L Palmer